Human energy system

From an energetic point of view, all forms of life, including humans, are composed of layers of vibrating energy, each with its own specific vibrations and purposes. The physical body is made up of energy that vibrates very slowly, which is why it appears to our physical eyes as solid.

Due to the lack of deeper vision or information, we have focused solely on the physical aspect of ourselves, not recognizing that it is actually created and maintained by energy layers that are beyond our normal vision. These energy layers or subtle bodies create interconnected energy fields around the physical body, which are commonly known as the aura field. Each subtle body connects to the physical body through energy centers or chakras that channel energy into the physical body through the meridian system.

The picture on the right shows the subtle bodies, energy centers and chakras and how they relate to the physical body.

Aura and Subtle Bodies

The term subtle bodies describes the various layers of vibrating energy that make up the human being beyond the obvious physical level. Although not visible to the physical eyes, they can be seen mentally through the third eye or through Kirlian photography. As you move outward from the physical body into the aura field, each subtle body vibrates slightly faster than the vibration of the previous one. Thus, the etheric body is faster than the physical and emotional body faster than the etheric body, etc. Each of these different layers of energy, including the one we recognize as a physical body, penetrates and passes through others to work as a whole system.

Subtle energy centers

Within our subtle energy system, there are many points of energy or centers, each with its own special purpose and functions. You can learn more about some of the most famous of these in the chakra section below, however there are other subtle energy points that are important for us to activate and develop.


Chakras are among the most recognized organs in the human energy system. They are subtle energy points, literally wheels or vortices of energy, that act as energy exchange points. We actually have several hundred chakras located throughout our subtle energy system, but the most famous of them are seven, which are associated with the spine and head. When the chakras are functioning properly, they act as a gateway between the physical body and the subtle bodies in order to on the one hand fill the body with life energy, life force through the nadis and meridians, and at the same time provide the release of low frequency energy back to the subtle bodies for transformation. and transmutation. The physical body depends on this flow of vital energy to maintain optimal well-being. Chakras can become blocked by long-standing negative states - rigid thought patterns, negative emotions, toxins, and other adverse factors. In addition to its other functions, each of the seven major chakras represents a level of consciousness or stages (s) in the development of life.

Related Articles / Полезные Материалы

Узнать об Эссенциях

Узнать об Эссенциях / Запросить Скидку

Благодарим за обращение! В ближайшее время мы свяжемся с Вами.



Thank you for sinding us a question! We will contact you shortly.